top of page

Skal International Hawaii

International Association of Travel and Tourism Professionals


Board of Directors - 2023
Pam Davis.JPG


Simeon Miranda

General Manager

Embassy Suites by

Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Vice President

Pam Davis


The Oahu Concierge

Skal Hawaii's Board of Directors for 2023 includes its Officers - President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer along               with currently eight Directors.           The Board also incudes our two Skal USA          representatives (senior/junior) and  auditors.

The Board is nominated and voted into office and serves for a one year term in accordance with our by-laws.

Brian Stairs Vert adjusted.jpg


Brian Chan

Leisure Sales Manager

The Kahala Hotel & Resort


Phil Sammer

General Manager

The Ilima Hotel

Previous board members

Jeff Eslinger.jpg

Jeffrey Eslinger

Senior Director of Marketing Insight

Hawaii visitor &Convention Bureau

Heidi Richard.JPG

Heidi Richard

Executive Housekeeper

The Modern Honolulu

John Foy.PNG

John Foy

Area Sales Manager

Enterprise Holdings Hawaii

Valerie King.PNG

Valerie King-Azevedo

General Manager

Sea Life Park Hawai'i

Lii Headshot - picture 2022.jpg

Rachel Lii

Regional Account Manager

First Onsite

Richard Oshiro.jfif

Richard Oshiro

Director of Sales and Marketing

Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel

Ted Sakai.jpg

Ted Sakai


Hospitality Solutions Today, LLC

SIUSA Representatives
HTA Jennifer Chun HS.jpg

Jennifer Chun

Director of Tourism Research

Hawaii Tourism Authority

Valerie Davis


Cruise Voyages

Given Yagi.jpg

Given Yagi

Assistant Housekeeping Director

The Kahala Hotel & Resort

bottom of page